Board of County Commissioners

St. Johns County Board of County CommissionersSt. Johns County Board of County Commissioners E-Newsletters. These quarterly e-newsletters provide insightful information regarding County initiatives, projects, programs, facilities, and special events. Each newsletter contains County-wide information and content specific to the respective District and the County Commissioner elected to represent that area. Please visit the registration page to sign up for your district newsletter or the newsletter of any other district of interest. Sign up for the County Commissioner's email newsletters.

Not sure what district you're in? Find your Commission district, school zones, House and Senate Districts, what library branch is closest, and more with MySJCFL.

Click for Commissioner Johns' webpageJames K. Johns
Commissioner, District 1

P: (904) 209-0301
C: (904) 615-7437
Commissioner Johns' web page

Click for Commissioner Smith's webpageJeb Smith, Vice-Chair
Commissioner, District 2

P: (904) 209-0302
C: (904) 325-4182
Commissioner Smith's web page

Click for Commissioner Waldron's webpage Paul M. Waldron, Chair
Commissioner, District 3

P: (904) 209-0303
C: (904) 436-3973
Commissioner Waldron's web page

Click for Commissioner Morris' webpageJeremiah Ray Blocker
Commissioner, District 4

P: (904) 209-0304
C: (904) 679-2620
Commissioner Blocker's web page

Click for Commissioner Dean's webpageHenry Dean
Commissioner, District 5

P: (904) 209-0305
C: (904) 325-3924
Commissioner Dean's web page

Quick Contact

County Commission Meetings

The St. Johns County Board of County Commissioners meets the first and third Tuesday of each month beginning at 9:00 am in the County Auditorium, located at 500 San Sebastian View in St. Augustine. (County Complex map, and directions.)

The Board reserves the right to cancel and or change the meeting schedule as needed. All Public Hearings will be advertised for 9:00 am. The Commission Chair has discretion as to the most appropriate time to break for the noon recess. If you have any questions regarding the agenda, please contact Katie Sapp at (904) 209-0530 or

Commission Meetings Public Comment Period

Electronic materials intended for display during the public comment period at a St. Johns County Board of County Commissioners meeting must be submitted to the St. Johns County Communications Division two business days in advance in order to ensure no network security or file format issues exist. Materials submitted less than two business days in advance may not be approved for display through the county network. If you have any questions or require additional information, please contact the Communications Division at 904.209.0549 or

County Commissioners Office

500 San Sebastian View
St. Augustine, FL. 32084
P: (904) 209-0300
F: (904) 209-0310

County Complex Map |  Directions

Email BCC Office Staff   |   Email all 5 Commissioners